Profile Picture

Ashlee White

9:06 PM (GMT-06:00)



Sobre mim

Hello! My name is Ashlee and I look forward to meeting you!

Let me help you gain confidence in your English speaking abilities! Together we can work on vocabulary and pronunciation through conversational practice. This can be a great way to learn how to clearly communicate and express yourself in English. You learn more when you enjoy the learning process, so discussing topics that are of interest to you can be very beneficial.

If you enjoy discussing current events, news and popular issues related to our present time, we can definitely have an in-depth discussion involving these complex, and oftentimes controversial, issues. It is a great achievement to be able to discuss these types of topics and to do so with clarity and confidence. During such conversations, we can review and practice vocabulary and share perspectives and ideas. The main purpose and goal will always be to improve your English communication skills and to have fun doing so!

As an English Language Tutor, I will be more than happy to help you with conversational English skills, as well as specific language skills, such as vocabulary and pronunciation. I know that one of the main goals of language learners is to have the opportunity to speak and become more fluent, so I prefer to focus on an integrated approach. As such, I do not teach grammar in isolation. I believe that grammar is best taught and learned when it is incorporated into the broader context of using the language naturally, rather than focusing solely on rules and specific terminology.

My teaching/tutoring style is informal and relaxed and will be based on your current knowledge of English. I always strive to be patient and understanding, and I will work with you at the pace you need.

During our first session, my goal is for us to get to know each other and to discover more about what specific areas of English language learning you would like to work on together. If you simply want to practice conversational English, that's fine too! Just let me know what you need assistance with and I'll do my best to help. If I don't know the answer to a question you have, I'll do my research and find out for you!

At present, I am working on building a lesson library and creating various resources which will include speaking, reading, listening and vocabulary exercises.

*Please note that I only work with students who are at an intermediate level and above, and I do not work with young children.

The following is a bit more about me.

I am a certified TEFL/TESOL English language tutor. I also have a Bachelor of Arts in Social Science. I am from Ontario, Canada and was blessed to grow up in the country. We had many animals on our farm, including horses, cattle, chickens, ducks, geese and even peafowl! I learned a lot about hard work from taking care of so many animals over the years. Currently I have one ring-neck dove, named Sable (you can see her in my introduction video) and a dog named Akilah.

Besides my TEFL/TESOL certificate and Social Sciences B.A., I also have previous (volunteer) experience assisting international college students with their English language studies and assignments. I also have experience with editing essays and other written work.

Please contact me if you have any questions or concerns, and feel free to book a session! I look forward to hearing from you and helping you on your English language journey!

Aulas particulares

60 minutos

Estatísticas do professor

watchDentro de uma hora
timetable2 anos atrás
class_blackboard7.5 aulas em média


Experiência de ensino

Intermediário superior
Avançado superior
Canadian English



2005 - 2008
B.A. Social Science
Providence College - Manitoba, Canada
Minor in Psychology & Sociology

briefcaseExperiência profissional

Online ESL Tutor
Preply - MA, United States
I tutor ESL learners from around the world, helping them with conversational skills, vocabulary, pronunciation, grammar, etc.
2018 - 0
Online ESL Tutor
PalFish - Beijing, China
Tutor Chinese ESL students online & assist with conversational skills, pronunciation, vocabulary, academic assignments, test & interview preparation


2018 - 2019
LearnTEFL - Ontario, Canada
150 Hour TEFL/TESOL course
Profile Picture
2 anos atrásComentários: 4

Aulas particulares

60 minutos